ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Prize Money Revealed

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India boasts an impressive total prize pool of USD 10 million, with various stages offering rewards to teams based on their performance.

Here’s the detailed breakdown of the prize money allocations:

  • Winner (1): USD 4,000,000
  • Runner-up (1): USD 2,000,000
  • Losing Semi-Finalists (2): USD 800,000 each (Total USD 1,600,000)
  • Teams Eliminated After Group Stage (6): USD 100,000 each (Total USD 600,000)
  • Winner of Each Group Stage Match (45 matches): USD 40,000 each (Total USD 1,800,000)

This structure incentivizes victories throughout the tournament, with significant rewards for teams progressing to the knockout stages. Even victories in the group stage matches are recognized with financial rewards.

Additionally, teams that are unable to progress beyond the group stage will still receive a consolation prize.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will witness 10 competing teams, each aiming to secure the prestigious trophy. India earned their place as hosts, while New Zealand, England, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia, Afghanistan, and South Africa advanced from the Super League.

Sri Lanka and the Netherlands secured their spots through the Qualifier, paving the way for an exciting and fiercely competitive tournament.


Stay Ahead in the Game with KrikyaNews! Don’t miss out on any action from the world of sports. At KrikyaNews, we bring you the latest and most comprehensive coverage of cricket and other sports in Bangladesh. Click here to subscribe for real-time updates and expert analyses, ensuring you’re always in the know. Be the first to get the hottest sports news and insights – join the KrikyaNews community today!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *