Tawhid And Litton Shine As Comilla Advances To The Final In BPL 2024

The dominant Comilla Victorians secured a spot in the final of the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) season by defeating the Rangpur Riders in the first Qualifier. Led by Tawhid Hridoy and Litton Das, Comilla showcased a stellar batting performance on March 1st.

Despite an early setback with the loss of Sunil Narine to Fazalhaq Farooqi’s first delivery in the BPL, Comilla’s batting remained resilient. Litton and Tawhid formed a remarkable partnership, adding 143 runs for the second wicket and steering their team to victory over Rangpur.

Tawhid’s impressive fifty and Litton’s half-century propelled Comilla past Rangpur’s total with ease. Tawhid’s remarkable performance also earned him the distinction of becoming the leading run-scorer in this BPL season, surpassing 400 runs. Comilla achieved the target of 186 runs with six wickets in hand and 18.3 overs to spare.

Earlier, Rangpur posted a challenging total of 185 runs for six wickets, with James Neesham leading the charge with an unbeaten 97 off 49 balls. Despite Neesham’s heroics, Rangpur couldn’t maintain momentum throughout their innings.

Comilla’s Andre Russell contributed with the ball, claiming two wickets for 37 runs. With this victory, Comilla advances to their fifth BPL final, maintaining their unbeaten record in previous appearances.


Stay Ahead in the Game with KrikyaNews! Don’t miss out on any action from the world of sports. At KrikyaNews, we bring you the latest and most comprehensive coverage of cricket and other sports in Bangladesh. Click here to subscribe for real-time updates and expert analyses, ensuring you’re always in the know. Be the first to get the hottest sports news and insights – join the KrikyaNews community today!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *