SBNS To Host Australia Home Series

 All the matches of the upcoming home series against Australia’s women’s team which includes three ODIs and three T20 internationals will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced on Tuesday.

This is the first time a series between Bangladesh and Australia is played as earlier both the teams played each other in ICC events. The ODI series is part of the 2022-25 ICC Women’s Championship. 

The series beginning on March 21 with the three-match ODI series opener after the visitors arriving on March 17 while the second and third ODIs are scheduled respectively on March 24 and 27.  The three T20Is is scheduled respectively on March 31 along with April 2 and 4. 

Fast bowler Tayla Vlaeminck has been picked in the Australian women’s squad for the Bangladesh tour and is in the frame to play her first match for the national side in over two years. The 25-year-old has had a wretched run with injuries including a shoulder dislocation last July while playing for Australia A.

The selectors have dropped left-arm spinner Jess Jonassen from both the ODI and T20I squads. In recent months, Jonassen had lost her spots in the playing XI across formats. She played her last ODI in July 2023 and was dropped from the T20I side in October. Sophie Molineux was preferred in the XI for the one-off Test against South Africa this month.

Molineux, who returned to the side for the first time since October 2021 after recovering from a stress fracture and a ruptured ACL, has been included in the limited-over squads.

Squad: Alyssa Healy (c), Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Grace Harris (T20Is only), Alana King, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath (vc), Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham, Tayla Vlaeminck


Stay Ahead in the Game with KrikyaNews! Don’t miss out on any action from the world of sports. At KrikyaNews, we bring you the latest and most comprehensive coverage of cricket and other sports in Bangladesh. Click here to subscribe for real-time updates and expert analyses, ensuring you’re always in the know. Be the first to get the hottest sports news and insights – join the KrikyaNews community today!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *