Mahmudullah Returned, Shakib Rested for SL White-Ball Series

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday announced Tigers’ ODI and T20 squads for their upcoming full bilateral home series against Sri Lanka, beginning from 4 March. 

Ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been sidelined from both squads. 

The series includes three T20Is matches starting from March 4, all at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium. The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong will host three ODIs starting from March 13. 

The two-Test series will be hosted by Sylhet from March 22 and Chittagong from March 30. There will be no matches at the country’s home of cricket — Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.

T20I squad:

Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Liton Das, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Naim Sheikh, Towhid Hridoy, Soumya Sarkar, Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Taijul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Aliss Al Islam

ODI squad (for 1st & 2nd matches):

Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman


Stay Ahead in the Game with KrikyaNews! Don’t miss out on any action from the world of sports. At KrikyaNews, we bring you the latest and most comprehensive coverage of cricket and other sports in Bangladesh. Click here to subscribe for real-time updates and expert analyses, ensuring you’re always in the know. Be the first to get the hottest sports news and insights – join the KrikyaNews community today!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *